Skip to main content

Concert Band to perform April 26

Campus News | Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Concert Band February 2022

The Columbus State Concert Band’s Spring Concert will feature works by early 20th-century African-American composers: “Clef Club March” by James Reese Europe and “The Call of the Woods” by William H. Tyers.

The concert will also include two numbers by women composers: “And the Nightwatchers Awake” by Carrie Magin, and “Our Cast Aways” by Julie Giroux.

The Band will also perform “April” by Aaron Perrine, who visited virtually in March.

The free performance will be held on Tuesday, April 26 at 7 p.m. on the fourth floor of the Center for Workforce Development, 315 Cleveland Ave., Columbus.

The concert may also be viewed on this livestream link


Go to 2022 Archive Go to Campus News