Skip to main content

Annual Leadership Summit winners announced

Update | Monday, March 29, 2021

March is Women’s HERstory Month at Columbus State. From live events to on-demand learning opportunities, several events highlighted female-identified individuals in our community and beyond, both past and present. The celebrations culminated with the sixth Annual Women’s Leadership Summit held last Thursday, March 25.

Because last year’s Summit was canceled as the pandemic swept through the country, award winners for last year and this year were announced. You may view the event at this link

Dr. Jan Rogers Legacy in Leadership Award 

2020 winner: Deborah Bertsch

2021 winner: Desiree Polk-Bland 

Outstanding Woman Leader Award Winners
Nancy Case 

Holly Green

Jennifer McCord

Wendy Sabino

Sonda Rose Staley 

Melanie Watts

Khadija Artan 

Cloe Cooper 

Teresa Hannah 

April Parson 

Angela Slone 

Akosua Ofosuhene

Le'Ken Stokes

Brieanna Taylor Jones

Tamekia Smith

Shakiyla Campbell

Haneefah Lee

Taylor Slocum

Michell Ward

Katina Fitch

Congratulations to all awardees!


Go to 2021 Update Archive Go to Employee Update


Latest Update Stories