Skip to main content

Summer Semester 2020

Fee Payment Deadline: Wednesday, May 20, 2020

CougarWeb will be unavailable beginning 11:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 20, 2020.

Students who have not paid all fees by the fee payment deadline are subject to having their entire schedule dropped.

Columbus State Community College does not encourage Late Registration. Registration is open for a lecture course until the minute before the class meets. Registration is open for a web-based or blended course until the day before the course term begins.

Printable Summer 2020 Calendar

Important Dates

. Full Term First 8-week Term First 5-week Term Second 5-week Term
Classes Begin Tuesday May 26 Monday June 8 Tuesday May 26 Monday June 29
Classes End Saturday* August 8 Saturday* August 1 Sunday* June 28 Sunday* August 2
Grades Due by 11:00 PM Monday August 10 Monday August 3 Tuesday June 30 Tuesday August 4
Last Day to Drop Without a “W” Monday June 8 Thursday June 18 Sunday* Mau 31 Sunday* July 5
Last Day to Drop Classes Thursday July 9 Friday July 10 Sunday* June 14 Sunday* July 19
Last Day for 100% Refund
(Does not apply to College Credit Plus Students)
Sunday* May 31 Friday June 12 Wednesday May 27 Wednesday July 1
Last Day for 50% Refund
(Does not apply to College Credit Plus Students)
Monday June 8 Thursday June 18 Sunday* May 31 Sunday* July 5
Financial Aid Freeze Date Monday June 8 Thursday June 18 Sunday* May 31 Sunday* July 5

College Credit Plus (CCP) Student Information

(For High School students taking college courses)

. Full Term First 8-Week Term First 5-Week Term Second 5-Week Term
Last Day for College Credit Plus students to drop course(s) with no financial penalty. Check with your school district regarding tuition reimbursement requirements for courses dropped after this date. Sunday* June 7 Thursday June 18 Sunday* May 31 Sunday* July 5
Last Day to Drop Classes (will incur a “W”) Thursday July 9 Friday 10 Sunday* June 14 Thursday July 19

* A day marked with an “*” is either a weekend day, a holiday and/or the campuses are closed.

Semester Dates

February 17 (M) Registration Opens
March 26(TH)  Readmission Deadline for Academic Dismissal and Academic Review Summer Semester 2019
April 20 (M) Deadline for FAFSA online application. www.fafsa.ed.gov
May 11- 22 Higher Education Council of Columbus (HECC) Registration Period
May 20 (W) Fee Payment Deadline.  CougarWeb will be available for payment until 11:00 PM on Wednesday, May 20.  Drop for Non-Payment begins at 12:01 AM, Thursday, May 21.
May 25- June 8 Good As Gold Registration Period for Full Term, First 8-week Term and First 5-week Term. For Second 8-week Term, Second 5-week Term and Flex Term registration is open up to 20% completion of the course
June 5 (F) Graduation Application Due for Summer Semester 2020 before 4:30 PM
June 8 (M) CougarWeb will be available for payment until 11:00 PM on Monday, June 8.  Drop for Non-Payment begins at 12:01 AM, Tuesday, June 9.
July 2 (TH) Readmission Deadline for Academic Dismissal and Academic Review Autumn Semester 2019
July 5 (SU) Last day to remove Incompletes (I) incurred Spring Semester 2020
August 8 (S) Summer Semester 2020 Ends

Campus Closing Dates

May 25 (M) Memorial Day Observed - Campuses Closed
July 3 (F) Independence Day Observed - Campuses Closed