Skip to main content
Summer Registration!

Delaware Campus

Student Engagement and Leadership (SEaL) coordinates programs and leadership opportunities for students to grow and become involved during their time at CSCC. Currently SEaL offers wellness, social, community service, leadership and educational programs to students at the Delaware campus. From Weeks of Welcome to Civic Engagement to Wellness programming to to Zumba, there is an activity for every student to get involved. SEaL also advises student clubs and/or organizations on campus; to start a new club, please contact Heather Borland, Assistant Director (hborland@cscc.edu) or Michelle Weiser, Delaware Assistant (mweiser@cscc.edu). SEaL encourages students to get involved and SEaL their success!

Visit SEaL's Delaware Campus office at MO 236, call us at (740) 203-8175, or email us at mweiser@cscc.edu or seal@cscc.edu

Mission

"Provide involvement opportunities to develop student motivation and success."

Upcoming Events

Success Workshops (Sponsored by Delaware Student Services)

Check out some great presentations offered by Delaware Student Services to help ensure your success throughout Spring Semester! Each workshop is scheduled to last 50 minutes. For more information, contact Student Services at (740) 203-8345 or delaware@cscc.edu

Success Workshops SP 2014 (Printer Friendly)

Wednesday, January 8 - Mission Ready: Veterans Services at Columbus State
Thursday, January 23 - Scholarships 1101
Wednesday, January 29 - Time Management and Balance
Monday, February 3 - Apps for College Success
Monday, February 3 - Active Shooter
Tuesday, February 4 - Undecided About Your Major?
Wednesday, February 12 - Becoming a CSCC Honors Student
Thursday, February 20 - Work Smarter, Not Harder
Tuesday, March 4 - DARS - Mapping Your Way to Graduation
Friday, March 7 - Financial Aid Basics
Wednesday, March 19 - Tackling Test Anxiety
Thursday, March 20 - What is SAP? Dropping a Class Can Affect Financial Aid?
Monday, March 24 - Cite It Right
Tuesday, March 25 - Undecided About Your Major?
Monday, April 7 - Transfer Planning 101
Friday, April 18 - Financial Aid Basics
Tuesday, April 22 - Undecided About Your Major?
Thursday, April 24 - Money Management
Friday, May 2 - Financial Aid Basics
Friday, May 30 - Financial Aid Basics

COMING SOON: Job Postings for Delaware Student Activities Board

Would you like to get paid to have your voice heard? Apply to become a member of the Delaware Student Activities Board and you'll have the chance to plan campus events, enhance your leadership skills, and work with a fun and exciting team! Info sessions will be taking place every half hour between 10am and 2pm on:
Monday, February 10, 10am-2pm
Tuesday, February 11, 10am-2pm
Thursday, February 13, 10am-2pm
Stop by the SEaL office in MO 236 for more information and to sign up for an info session!

Coffee House Open Mic Series

Wednesday, February 12 12:30-1:30 in MO 111&112
Wednesday, February 26 12:30-1:30 in MO 111&112
A chance to have your voice heard! Enjoy the atmosphere of a coffeehouse open mic right here at Delaware by watching fellow students express themselves—or even participate yourself! All forms of expression are welcome.

Spring Fling @ Delaware Campus

Tuesday, April 22, 11am-2pm, Moeller Hall
Enjoy the changing weather and have some spring fun with local vendors, games, entertainment, fun and more!