Skip to main content
Go! Register for Spring today!

Preferred Pathway®

Preferred Pathway 

The Preferred Pathway at Columbus State gives you many options to start your bachelor’s degree debt-free. In fact, in 2015-2016, 76% of our students took on zero student debt! Our low tuition and commitment to keeping education affordable means Preferred Pathway students graduate ready to start planning for the future – not paying off the past!

Transfer agreements with our nine Preferred Pathway partners allow you to complete the first two years of requirements in your chosen major at Columbus State, then transfer seamlessly and complete your bachelor’s degree.

For specific program information for each Preferred Pathway partner, click the school logo below.

Start on the Preferred Pathway

Incoming Students: Contact your Admissions College Coach for information about Preferred Pathways

Current Students: Contact your Columbus State Advisor or meet with University Advisors in the Transfer Center (Aquinas Hall, 126) to find out more about your Preferred Pathway options and next steps.


Avoid Student Debt with the Preferred Pathway

chart showing tuition savings for preferred pathway students