Language Institute Placement Testing

The Basic English Placement Test determines the Basic English course level in which students should begin. The test has two parts: a listening skills assessment and an assessment of knowledge of grammar, vocabulary and reading level. The test takes approximately two hours to complete, and students will have their results at the end of the test. It is not necessary to have an appointment.

Testing Locations

Columbus Campus
Center for Workforce Development
Non-Credit Registration Office
315 Cleveland Ave., Room 1090
Columbus, OH 43215
614-287-5858

Delaware Campus*
5100 Cornerstone Drive
Delaware, OH 43015
740-203-8000

*Anyone planning to take the Placement test at the Delaware Campus should contact them for testing dates and times.

Basic English Placement Test Schedule

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, November 19, 2014             5:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 22, 2014 10:00 a.m.
   
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 6, 2014 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 5:30 p.m.
   
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 10, 2015 10:00 a.m.

Please Note: All students planning to take the Placement test should plan to arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the test time. Anyone who arrives after the test has begun will need to return on a future test date.

Items to bring with you:

  • A government issued photo ID
  • A check or money order for $10