Skip to main content
Go! Register for Autumn today!

Arts & Sciences Advisors

The Arts & Sciences Advising Team assists students with academic planning for Associate of Arts and Associate of Science degree completion at Columbus State. We are assigned to students as early as their second semester here.
New students, students who are not seeking a Columbus State degree (Transient/Guest), and students who are pursuing majors other than Associate of Arts or Associate of Science, should contact their assigned advising group directly for assistance. 

Associate of Arts and Associate of Science degree-seeking students can consult with an Arts & Sciences Academic Advisor for Columbus State degree and graduation planning, assistance with developing and achieving academic goals, as well as information about transfer resources. 

More Information about Arts & Sciences:
Frequently Asked Questions       
Associate of Arts Degree Requirements
Associate of Science Degree Requirements
Arts & Sciences Academic Planning Worksheet 
Transfer Resources

8/25/17 - Arts & Sciences Advising will be closed from 1pm until 3pm

How to Schedule an Appointment:
Login to Blackboard
Click "Starfish" in the Tools box
Click the "Services" tab on the top
Click "Schedule Appointment" under the Arts & Sciences Advising heading
Use the calendar on the left to view availability for different days

Scheduled Appointments ONLY:
Mondays/Tuesdays/Thursdays
8:30 a.m. until 10 a.m. & 2 p.m. until 4:30 p.m.
Wednesdays
8:30 a.m. until 10 a.m. & 2 p.m. until 6:30 p.m.
Fridays
2 p.m. until 4 p.m.
Upcoming Saturdays - 9am until 12 noon
August 19th
August 26th
September 30th
October 28th

Walk-in Hours:
We stop accepting walk-ins when we reach capacity. This usually happens BEFORE 1pm. 
Monday-Friday
10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. ONLY 

Location:
Union Hall 048K
Campus Map

Arts & Sciences Academic Advisors:
Amanda Jurden, ajurden1@cscc.edu, 614.287.3816
Beth Stanley, bstanley9@cscc.edu, 614.287.2761
Holly Green, hgreen4@cscc.edu, 614.287.2836
Kristen Holland, khollan1@cscc.edu,614.287.5592
Mary Whitt, mwhitt@cscc.edu, 614-287-2184
Michael Hoepf, mhoepf@cscc.edu, 614.287.5580
Nicole Clark, nclark1@cscc.edu, 614.287.5360 
Sue Judd, sjudd@cscc.edu, 614.287.2631

Students are not assigned to a specific Arts & Sciences Advisor. However, please use the alpha split below to direct Quick Questions.
Make sure to include your full name and Cougar ID number in any email or phone correspondence.

First Letter of
Last Name

Advisor

Phone

Email

A-D

Holly Green

614-287-2836

hgreen4@cscc.edu

E-K

Kristen Holland

614-287-5592

khollan1@cscc.edu

L-R

Michael Hoepf

614-287-5580

mhoepf@cscc.edu

S-Z

Nicole Clark

614-287-5360 

nclark1@cscc.edu

Delaware Campus Academic Advisors

delaware@cscc.edu 

740-203-8345

Regional Learning Center Academic Advisors

Regional Learning Center Academic Advisors