Skip to main content
Register for Spring Semester

Ohio University

logoOhio University

About: Established in 1804 and located in Athens, OH, the University has earned a reputation for its rich educational tradition and outstanding academic programs. Ohio University offers more than 250 areas of undergraduate study. The main campus population is more than 20,000 and includes students from nearly every state and about 100 nations. Five regional campuses extend University access across southern Ohio and bring the University's total enrollment to more than 35,000.

Benefits for Columbus State Graduates:

  • 3+1 program
    a. Take your first 3 years at Columbus State – at the lower tuition rate
    b. Transfer the maximum amount of credits and finish your 4th year at Ohio University (online, on campus, or a combination or both)
    c. Earn your bachelor's degree from Ohio University
  • Free online application
  • D grades will transfer
  • Scholarships (PTK, Transfer, and other Awards)

How will a course transfer? Course equivalency information

Ohio University Online Application

First Step:

Become a Columbus State student: Get Started Guide 

Transfer to Ohio University

Questions: Contact: Corey Posey, 614.407.5915,