Skip to main content
Go! Register for Spring today!

The Ohio State University

The Ohio State University




About The Ohio State University 

The Ohio State University is Ohio's national public research "flagship" university established in 1870   Located in Columbus (about 5 minutes from Downtown), Ohio State has over 66,000 students at its Columbus and regional campuses located Lima, Marion, Newark, Mansfield, and Wooster (ATI).  Students can choose to study from over 200 majors and 500 academic specializations to receive a bachelor's through professional degrees.  Students who have earned 30 college credits following high school are considered transfer students and do not need to submit high school transcripts and official ACT/SAT scores for admission consideration. 


Click here for Ohio State Pathways



Benefits for Columbus State Graduates


Information for Columbus State Students


The Ohio State University Contact for Columbus State Students 

The Ohio State University is committed to meeting with students at Columbus State throughout the year. OSU representatives and advisors who visit Columbus State welcome students who have just begun their studies at Columbus State to those who have graduated and are accepted as transfer students to OSU.  Representatives from the Graduate and Professional Admissions Office are available on Monday mornings.  Representatives from the Undergraduate Admissions Office are available on Tuesdays, and college academic advisors are available on Thursdays. Please see our full calendar of visits below. Walk-ins welcome and appointments are unnecessary.   Should you have further questions or concerns, you may contact  Brandee Nemire, Admissions Counselor, at


Academic Contacts: See List Here