Skip to main content
Summer Registration!

Faculty

Doug Montanaro Department Chairperson (614) 287-5043
dmontana@cscc.edu

B.A. History, Muskingum College
B.A. Medieval History, The Ohio State University
Ph.D. Medieval History, The Ohio State University


John Langhirt Department Assistant (614) 287-5043
 jlanghir@cscc.edu

Full Time Faculty

Gregory “Matt” Adkins (614) 287-3609
gadkins@cscc.edu
Western Civilization
B.A. History, Illinois State University
M.A. History of Science, University of Florida
Ph.D. Early Modern European History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Mark Bocija (614) 287-5049
mbocija@cscc.edu
Western Civilization
B.A. Classics, University of Akron
M.A. Medieval History & Reformation, University of Akron
Ph.D. Medieval and Ancient History, (in progress)


Dea H. Boster (614) 287-2097
dboster2@cscc.edu
American Civilization
B.A. History, University of Cincinnati
M.A. History, University of Cincinnati
Ph.D. History, University of Michigan


William Cook (614) 287-5364
wcook@cscc.edu
Western Civilization, Art, Film
B.G.S. Theatre, Ohio University
M.A. Playwriting, Hunter College (CUNY)
Ph.D. Comparative Arts, Ohio University


Judith Dann (614) 287-5923
jdann@cscc.edu
Western Civilization, Mythology
B.A. Classics, Miami University (Oxford)
M.A. Classics, The Ohio State University
Ph.D. Ancient History, The Ohio State University


Tim Davis (614) 287-5830
tdavis@cscc.edu
Comparative Religion, Western Civilization, Philosophy
B.S. Ancient & Medieval Studies, Philosophy St. John Fisher College
M. Div. Theology Concentration, St. Bernard’s Institute
M.A. Medieval Church History, St. Bernard’s Institute
Ph.D. The Study of Religion, The Union Institute and University


Kyriakoula (Sandy) Drakatos (614) 287-2484
kdrakato@cscc.edu
Western Civilization
B.A. History and History of Art, Baldwin-Wallace College
M.A. History, Kent State University
Ph.D. Monastic History, The Aristotelian University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece


Paul Graves (614) 287-5736
pgraves@cscc.edu
American Civilization

Steven George (614) 287-2520
sgeorge8@cscc.edu
Western Civilization, Latin American Civilization

B.A. History and English, Miami University (Oxford)
M.A. History, Ohio University
Ph.D. History, Ohio University (in progress)


Marilyn K. Howard (614) 287-5368
mhoward@cscc.edu
American Civilization, African American History
BA, Criminal Justice, Ohio Dominican College
MA, Political Science, The Ohio State University
Ph.D., American History, The Ohio State University

Christianna Hurford
churford@cscc.edu
Western Civilization
B.A. History, The State University of New York (SUNY) at New Paltz
M.A. Medieval History, The Ohio State University
Ph.D. Atlantic World History, The Ohio State University

Alesa Mansfield (614) 287-5770
amansfie@cscc.edu
Western Civilization, Art History, Philosophy
B.A. Philosophy, The College of Wooster
M.A. Philosophy, Ohio University
Ph.D. Interdisciplinary Arts, Ohio University

Rick McCasland
rmccasla@cscc.edu
Philosophy
B.A. Ohio Dominican University
M.A. program Ohio University
J.D. Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Jennifer Nardone (614) 287-2404
jnardone@cscc.edu
American Civilization
BA, English, University of Arizona
BAA, Art History, University of Arizona
MS, Architectural History, University of California, Berkeley
MA, History, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
PhD, History, University of Mississippi


Keith Pepperell (614) 287-5384
kpeppere@cscc.edu
Western Civilization, Philosophy, Ethics, Logic
LL.B Law Leeds University
M. Phil Politics, Sussex University
M.A. Jurisprudence/ Metaphysics, University of Western Ontario
M.A. Education, The Ohio State University
Ph.D. Philosophy, The Ohio State University
DIP. ED Sussex University


Benjamin Pugno (614) 287-5475
Bpugno@cscc.edu
Western Civilization
B.A. History, University of California, Davis
M.A. Ancient and Medieval History, Sonoma State University
Ph.D. Medieval History, University of Houston

Dona Reaser (614) 287-8272
dreaser@cscc.edu
American Civilization, World Civilization Non Western, History of Japan, History of China
B.A. History, San Jose State University
M.A. Medieval History, San Jose State University
Ph.D. Modern American History, The Ohio State University


Peter “Bo” Riley (614) 287-3649
priley1@cscc.edu
B. A. with Distinction in History, The Ohio State University
B. A. German Language and Culture, The Ohio State University
M. S. S. Master of Social Sciences, Ohio University

Patrice Ross (614) 287-5406
pross@cscc.edu
Western Civilization, Music, Dance
B.M.E. Music, Wittenberg University
M.M. Music, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
Ph.D. Comparative Arts, Ohio University


John Scoville (614) 287-5038
jscovill@cscc.edu
Art
B.M. Sherwood Music School, Chicago
M.F.A. School of Art Institute of Chicago

Stephen Timmons (614) 287-2124
stimmons@cscc.edu
Western Civilization
B.A. Ancient and Asian History, Sewanee: the University of the South, Tennessee
M.A. British History, Auburn University, Alabama
Ph.D. British History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Edgar Vélez (614) 287-3694
evelez@cscc.edu
Philosophy, Ethics, Logic, Western Civilization, Comparative Religion
B.A. Philosophy, St. Alphonsus Suttfield, CT
M.R.E. St. Alphonsus Seminary, Espopus, NY
M.Div. Mt. St. Alphonsus Seminary, Espopus, NY
Licentiate in Moral Theology Academia, Alfonsiana, Rome, Italy
M.A. Philosophy, The Ohio State University
Ph.D. Philosophy, The Ohio State University