Skip to main content

Division Assessment Committees

Assessment Committees

Division assessment committees in the Arts and Sciences, Career and Technical Programs, and Community Education and Workforce Development are key communication links among the programs/departments and the College Assessment Committee. These committees gather information for the assessment of student achievement of academic outcomes (both program and general education); review the progress of student academic achievement in the departments; and forward their findings to the College Assessment Committee. The general charge to these committees includes the following activities

  • assisting programs/departments in stating program outcomes in measurable terms and identifying appropriate methods to assess the outcomes;

  • monitoring the assessment process within the division to ensure that each program/department collects, analyzes, reports, and distributes assessment data;

  • monitoring the use of assessment results in program planning and development to improve student learning and performance;

  • monitoring the program/department assessment of general education outcomes including methods, instruments, and measures;

  • monitoring and assisting programs/departments in establishing standards, baselines, or benchmarks for student achievement of academic outcomes (both program and general education outcomes);

  • monitoring program/department progress in achieving the standards;

  • assisting faculty, staff, and administrators in writing Program Outcomes Validation Reports;

  • reviewing Program Outcomes Validation Reports and providing feedback to the programs/departments;

  • writing an Executive Summary of the College-wide assessment activities;

  • serving as a resource for program/department assessment activities.

 

Arts & Sciences Committee Members

Dr. Judy Dann,  chair
Humanities
jdann@cscc.edu

Linda Berton
Modern Languages
lberton@cscc.edu

Rita Bova
Communication
rbova@cscc.edu

Dr. Francis Cobbina
Physical Sciences 
fcobinna@cscc.edu

Terry Eisele
Modern Languages
teisel02@cscc.edu

Frankie Hale
Communication
fhale@cscc.edu

Dr. Mort Javadi
Biological Sciences
mjavadi@cscc.edu

Kip Knott
English
kknott@cscc.edu

Tracy Koski   
Developmental Education  
tkoski@cscc.edu

Phil Maclean
Mathematics
pmaclean@cscc.edu

Brenna Michelis  
Developmental Education  
bmicheli@cscc.edu

Julie Molnar
Modern Languages
jmolnar@cscc.edu

Dr. Adam Moskowitz
Social Sciences 
amoskowi@cscc.edu

John Nedel   
Mathematics     
jnedel@cscc.edu

James Stewart 
Social Sciences
jstewart@cscc.edu

Barb Thompson
English
bthompso@cscc.edu

David Tom
Psychology
dtom@cscc.edu

 

Career & Tech Committee members

Dr. Lydia Gilmore, co chair
Business Programs   
lgilmore@cscc.edu

Mary Ann Canter, co chair
Respiratory Care
mcanter3@cscc.edu

Tom Barrowman
Real Estate
tbarrowm@cscc.edu

Paul Carringer
Integrated media & Technology
pcarringer@cscc.edu

Bobbi Grawemeyer
Human Services
rgraweme@cscc.edu

Chuck Kassor
Aviation Maintenance
ckassor@cscc.edu

Don Laubenthal
Sport & Exercise Studies
dlaubent@cscc.edu

Patricia Opong
Computer Science
popong@cscc.edu

Jonathan Packer
Emergency Medical Technology
jpacker@cscc.edu

 

 

CTP Committee Minutes

8-27-08

10-21-08

11-06-08

11-18-08

12-04-08

1-13-09

1-27-09

2-19-09

3-12-09

5-15-09

5-29-09

8-21-09

12-4-09

1-22-10

8-13-10

12-3-10

8-26-11

11-04-11

A/S Committee Minutes

5-18-09

8-17-09

12-4-09

2-19-10

9-1-10

11-19-10

2-18-11

Autumn 11